MINUTES

POST ELECTION COUNCIL MEETING

HELD ON 4 APRIL 2016

Present: Cr Arnold Murray (Mayor), Cr Elvie Sandow, Cr Alana Purcell,

Cr Tom Langton

Council Officers Chief Executive Officer - Warren Collins

Minute Taker - Eileen Jacobs

Apologies: Cr James Saltner

Meeting Commenced: 10.20am

Declaration of Office

Mayor and Councillors undertook the Declaration of Office

Mayor Cr Arnold Murray

Cr Tom Langton Cr Alana Purcell Cr Elvie Sandow

As Cr James Saltner is unable to attend this meeting council will discuss the following at its next full meeting.

- The appointment of a Deputy Mayor
- Establishing Councillor Portfolios
- Meeting Dates
- Mayors Vehicle

Councillor Remuneration

Has been set by the Remuneration Tribunal.

Councillor Meeting Day & Time for 1st Meeting

This meeting has been set for 20 April 2016 commencing 10.00am.

11.00am Housing Officer – Antonia Jacobs entered meeting

Antonia updated Council on Housing Situation and required direction on the allocation of the 5 new houses in Fisher Street.

She also advised of a recent incident of intimidation & bullying occurred in her office, she will be making an official complaint regarding this incident.

Signs

Signs (Swearing, abusive language will not be tolerated – the Police will be called) to be erected in the Administration Office.

Council Resolution

Council resolves that the first five houses in Fisher Street be allocated to the following;

- Sophia Jerome
- 5 Bedroom House
- Preston Rewald
- Linda Georgetown
- Doreen Fisher
- Phoebe Mickelo

Moved Cr Tom Langton Seconded Cr Alana Purcell

Vote For: Cr Arnold Murray, Cr Alana Purcell, Cr Elvie Sandow, Cr Tom Langton

Against: Nil

Motion No. 1596 Carried

11.34am Housing Officer left meeting

11.37am Meeting Closed

5 April 2016

Cherbourg Council Offices

10.00am Cr James Saltner, Warren Collins, Eileen Jacobs

Cr James Saltner undertook his Declaration of Office before

Chief Executive Officer Warren Collins Minute Taker Eileen Jacobs.

10.05am Cr James Saltner Sworn in