2020 Election Results

Results from the 2020 Local Government Elections have been declared.

We now have a new Mayor, Elvie Sandow who is stepping up as the first ever female mayor of our Cherbourg Aboriginal Shire Council.

We also now welcome newly elected Councillors, Fred Cobbo, Leighton Costello, Bronwyn Douglas and Tom Langton (returning Councillor)

We wish all the newly elected Councillors and our New Mayor all the very best for the future.

Congratulations to our new Mayor Elvie Sandow
Congratulations to our new and returning Councillors